Zimbabwe Domestic T20 2024 Preview

Get ready for an exciting cricket extravaganza as the Zimbabwe domestic T20 competition kicks off on March 3rd, 2024. Featuring six dynamic teams, including the Southern Rocks, Mid West Rhinos, Mountaineers, Durham CCC (England County), Matabeleland Tuskers, and Mashonaland Eagles, this tournament promises thrilling matches and fierce competition. Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming event:


There will be 18 matches in the Zimbabwe Domestic T20 2024 competition, which will take place over 7 days. There will be three thrilling games between the competing teams each day. Teams will compete against one another once in a single round-robin format for the matches. The top clubs proceed to the finals from the league stages.


All matches will take place at the Old Hararians and the Harare Sports Club in Harare, providing the perfect setting for cricket enthusiasts to witness the excitement firsthand.

Participant Teams

Let’s take a closer look at the squads competing in the tournament:

DurhamAlex Lees, Ben McKinney, Graham Clark, Jonathan Bushnell, Michael Jones, Haydon Mustard, Ollie Robinson, Bas de Leede, and more.
Mashonaland EaglesCraig Ervine, Kudzai Maunze, Marshal Takodza, Matthew Welch, Munasche Chipara, Nick Welch, Rodney Mupfudza, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, and more.
Matabeleland TuskersSean Williams, Alvin Chiradza, Awad Naqvi, Brandon James, Brian Chari, Hamid Ali, Milton Shumba, Munashe Chimusoro, and more.
Mid-West RhinosPrince Masvaure, Remembrance Nyathi, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Tarisai Musakanda, Bright Matsiwe, Nyasha Mayavo, Patrick Rowe, and more.
MountaineersBaxon Gopito, Brian Bennett, Dane Schansenorf, Definite Mawadzi, Dion Myers, Kevin Kasuza, Prosper Mugeri, Spencer Magodo, Timycen Maruma, and more.
Southern RocksAshley Mufandauya, Ben Curran, Brian Mudzinganyama, Cephas Zhuwao, Eddie Byrom, Gabriel Jaya, Gary Ballance, Innocent Kaia, Nick Gubbins, and more.


Here are the fixtures for the tournament:

3 March 2024

  • 1st Match: Southern Rocks vs Mid West Rhinos, Old Hararians Ground
  • 2nd Match: Durham vs Mountaineers, Harare Sports Club
  • 3rd Match: Matabeleland Tuskers vs Mashonaland Eagles, Harare Sports Club

4 March 2024

  • 4th Match: Matabeleland Tuskers vs Mid West Rhinos, Old Hararians Ground
  • 5th Match: Southern Rocks vs Mountaineers, Old Hararians Ground
  • 6th Match: Durham vs Mashonaland Eagles, Harare Sports Club

5 March 2024

  • 7th Match: Mid West Rhinos vs Mashonaland Eagles, Old Hararians Ground
  • 8th Match: Durham vs Southern Rocks, Harare Sports Club
  • 9th Match: Matabeleland Tuskers vs Mountaineers, Harare Sports Club

And so on…

Where to Watch

Catch all the action live on the cricket streaming page and Cricket World TV. Don’t miss out on the excitement of the Zimbabwe Domestic T20 2024 tournament!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *